Hannah Hoffmann wins first place in Education Research Poster at ASPET 2024

May 20, 2024 Achievements, Grants, Pubs
BSPS and incoming PharmD student Hannah Hoffmann won first place in the División of Pharmacology Education Student Poster Competition at the American Society of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET) 2024 Annual Meeting May 16-19 in Arlington, Virginia.

Peixuan Guo wins President's Research Excellence (PRE) Catalyst Award

May 10, 2024 Achievements, Grants, Pubs
Peixuan Guo, PhD, Sylvan G. Frank Endowed Chair and professor of pharmaceutics and pharmacology, received The Ohio State University President's Research Excellence (PRE) Catalyst Award on the topic of nucleoside analogs, mRNA folding and mRNA vaccine development.

Rosemary Mullaghy wins Outstanding Harm Reduction Award

Apr 23, 2024 Achievements, Grants, Pubs
This award recognizes Rosemary's collaborative efforts with the Ohio State Student Wellness Center and Dr. Kelsey Schmuhl to share information and harm reduction tool kits with her community.