Jennifer Rodis

Jennifer Rodis

Jennifer Rodis, PharmD, BCPS, FAPhA

Asst Dean Outreach and Engag
Secondary Title
Unit / Department / Division
Pharmacy Practice and Science
Outreach and Engagement
129D Parks Hall
Email Address
Phone Number

Professional Interests

Professional Interests

Jennifer L. Rodis, PharmD, BCPS, FAPhA received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Ohio Northern University. She is a graduate of the Community/Ambulatory Care Residency at The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy (OSU). Dr. Rodis is a Regular Clinical Track Faculty Member and serves as Assistant Dean of Outreach and Engagement at OSU. She created Partner for Promotion in 2005 and has served as director since its initiation. This nationally-recognized program joins students and community-based pharmacy practitioners to develop and implement advanced patient care services. She has facilitated adoption of PFP at six colleges of pharmacy across the U.S. since 2009. For the past four years, Dr. Rodis has led a statewide Medication Therapy Management (MTM) Consortium funded through the Ohio Department of Health to expand MTM in Federally-Qualified Health Centers in the state of Ohio and create a network for continued practice growth in the state. Her areas of focus that guide her teaching, research, and service include advancing pharmacy practice through empowering current and future pharmacists to develop and sustain pharmacist-provided patient care services and equipping future pharmacists with knowledge and skills to practice evidence-based medicine and contribute to advancement of the profession of pharmacy practice. She is past recipient of American Pharmacists Association Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management (APhA-APPM) Distinguished Pharmacy Practice Award, American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Innovations in Teaching Award, and APhA-APPM Presentation Merit Awards. Dr. Rodis recently led OSU to receive the AACP Lawrence C. Weaver Transformative Community Service Award, contributed to Clinical Partners’ receipt of ASHP Foundation Best Practices in Health Systems Pharmacy Award. She has been involved in leadership in the profession and with Ohio State College of Pharmacy and the University through election as Executive Committee Member at Large for the Ohio Pharmacists Association, appointed member of the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association’s Editorial Advisory Board, invited Moderator for APhA’s first online discussion forum, and selected faculty member for the President and Provost’s Leadership Institute and College Engagement Council.

Support Staff
Ashley Knackstedt, Program Assistant


  • 2003, Ambulatory Care/Community Practice Residency, The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy
  • 2002, PharmD, with Honors, Ohio Northern University
  • APhA Pharmaceutical Care for Patients with Diabete, American Pharmacists Association
  • Central Ohio Diabetes Association Detection Screen, Central Ohio Diabetes Association
  • Clinical Partners Program Pharmacy-Based Specialty, Ohio State University, Columbus
  • APhA Pharmacy-based Immunization Delivery, American Pharmacists Association
  • APhA Foundation Advanced Practice Institute: Diabe, American Pharmacists Association
  • American Heart Association BLS for Healthcare Prov, American Heart Association
  • NIPCO Respiratory Care Certification Program, NIPCO
  • School of Nursing and Health Professions Anticoag, University of Southern Indiana, Evansville
  • APhA Delivering Medication Therapy Management Serv, American Pharmacists Association
  • NIPCO Osteoporosis Certification Program, NIPCO
  • Rx for Change Tobacco Cessation Curriculum Trainin, University of California-San Francisco
  • APhA Pharmacy-Based Lipid Management-Certificate P, American Pharmacists Association
  • Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist, Board of Pharmaceutical Specialties


  • Lawrence C. Weaver Transformative Community Service Award - College-wide award for which I led the application and finalist site visit, 2017
  • Distinguished Pharmacy Practice Award, 2017
  • Nominated for Bachelor of Science in Pharmaceutical Sciences Award for Distinguished Teaching, 2017
  • Nominated for Miriam R. Balshone Award for Distinguished Teaching, 2017
  • First Place Poster Award, 2016
  • Student Community Engaged Service Award, 2016
  • University Distinguished Service Learning Award, 2016
  • President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll, 2016
  • Nominated for Miriam R. Balshone Memorial Award for Distinguished Teaching, 2016
  • Walmart Scholar - Mentor, 2015
  • First Place Poster, 2015
  • Nominated for Miriam R. Balshone Memorial Award for Distinguished Teaching, 2015
  • Walmart Scholar - Mentor, 2014
  • Inducted as Fellow of the American Pharmacists Association, 2014
  • AACP Innovations in Teaching Award – Partner for Promotion, 2013
  • President and Provost’s Leadership Institute, 2012 - 2013
  • Nominated for Miriam R. Balshone Memorial Award for Distinguished Teaching, 2011
  • Presentation Merit Award, One project awarded in 2010, 2010
  • Preceptor of the Year Award, 2008
  • APhA-APPM Merit Award, 2008
  • Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award, 2007
  • President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll, 2007
  • OPA Young Pharmacist Leadership Conference, 2006
  • Presentation Merit Award - Two projects awarded in 2006, 2006
  • Excellence in Community Service Programming Award, 2006 - 2006
  • President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll, 2006
  • Best Practices Award in Health-System Pharmacy, 2004