Leadership Toolbox

The Latiolais Leadership Program advocates for the development of pharmacy leaders and the links below are resources to help you on your journey.

Our Combined MS/Residency in Health System Pharmacy alumni are exhibiting pharmacy leadership all over the country. Given annually to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to health-system pharmacy, the Harvey A.K. Whitney Lecture Award is the health-system pharmacy’s highest honor. Many of our alumni have received this honor and links to their acceptance remarks are below. Here are some recent publications and presentations by our alumni.

Click here to view “A Message to Garcia.” This reading became Clif’s trademark and he required all of his residents to read it.

ASHP Foundation link

Read Our Alumni’s Harvey A.K. Whitney Lecture Award Lectures:

1968 Award Recipient: Clifton J. Latiolais – “As We Move Into History

1985 Award Recipient: Fred M. Eckel, MS Class of 1961 – “Research: Cornerstone of Pharmacy Practice

1991 Award Recipient: Harold N. Godwin, MS Class of 1966 – “To a New Beginning from Converging Paths

1992 Award Recipient: Roger W. Anderson, MS Class of 1967 – “Of Perceived Value

2006 Award Recipient: Sara J. White, MS Class of 1972 – “Leadership: Successful Alchemy

2008 Award Recipient: Philip J. Schneider, MS Class of 1975 – “Pharmacy Without Borders