Wascovich Receives Award for Service to Ohio Pharmacists Association

Mike Wascovich

The Ohio Pharmacists Association (OPA) announced today that Michael P.  Wascovich, R.Ph., MBA of Westlake, Ohio, is the 2014 recipient of the Keys Award for his long-standing commitment to the Association.
This award was presented at the OPA 136th Annual Conference held April 4-6 in Columbus.
Wascovich has served on the OPA Board of Trustees as district trustee representing the Cleveland, Ohio area, currently chairs the OPA Pharmacy Economics Committee, and has served on the faculty of a recent educational program of OPA's Center for Entrepreneurship. He has also served on the Long Range Planning Committee and represented OPA in the House of Delegates of the American Pharmacists Association. In addition, Wascovich assisted with the Ohio Pharmacists Foundation Building Ohio Pharmacy’s Future capital campaign to fund a new facility and provide expanded services for members.
Wascovich earned his degree in pharmacy from The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy and his MBA from Tiffin University.  He is the Senior Director in charge of Ambulatory Pharmacy at Cleveland Clinic where he directs all ambulatory operations including 17 ambulatory pharmacies in Ohio and Florida
Wascovich’s great commitment and service have furthered the profession, and the Association is proud to honor him with this award.
“Mike Wascovich’s commitment to OPA is truly remarkable. His involvement and commitment to assisting in the growth and enhancement of the Association has been invaluable. His dedication to the Association and the profession will pay off in dividends for many years to come,” said Ernest Boyd, OPA Executive Director.
OPA, established in 1879, represents more than 4,000 pharmacists, pharmacy educators, and pharmacy students throughout the state. It is OPA’s mission to unite the profession of pharmacy and encourage interprofessional relations, while promoting public health through education, discussion, and legislation.