Dr. Maria Pruchnicki has been elected as a Fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP), which "recognizes and rewards the highest levels of excellence in the practice and science of clinical pharmacy.” She was inducted at the recent Annual Meeting, in Phoenix AZ. 
Friday, October 13, 2017
Dr. Nicole Kwiek, Director of Undergraduate Studies and Co-Director of Generation Rx, and Dr. Katie Summers, Lecturer with the College of Pharmacy, were invited to present about career opportunities in science, math, engineering and technology (STEM) on October 7, 2017, at the Girl Scouts of the... read more
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
This year, The American Society of Pharmacognosy (ASP) held its 58th Annual Meeting in Portland, Oregon from July 29-August 3, focusing on drug discovery from natural products. With 18 plenary lectures, 64 sessions and about 350 poster presentations, the 2017 ASP meeting was highly stimulating.... read more
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Dr. Milap C. Nahata, emeritus professor at the College of Pharmacy, recently received the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Pharmacy Practice Section’s first Distinguished Service Award.
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Dr. Debra Goff, an infectious disease specialist and a clinical pharmacist at the Wexner Medical Center, is being honored for work to improve and expand global health pharmacy practices. The American College of Clinical Pharmacology established the award to honor the passing of the founder of the... read more
Friday, August 25, 2017
The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy’s Office of Continuing Professional Development (CPD) has recently received ACPE Continuing Education Provider accreditation. This will allow CPD to offer continuing pharmacy education credit to any pharmacist in the country.
Friday, July 14, 2017
The Ohio State University Center for RNA Nanobiotechnology and Nanomedicine will host the First Conference on Biomotors, Virus Assembly, and Nanobiotechnology Applications from August 16-19, 2017, at The Ohio State University Fawcett Center.
Friday, June 30, 2017
The College of Pharmacy recently welcomed Susan B. Horwitz, PhD to speak in the Dennis Feller Lecture Series funded by the Ahns Foundation. Dr. Horwitz is a Distinguished Professor and holds the Rose C.
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Dr. Milap Nahata, a distinguished member of The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy faculty, recently received multiple awards for his contributions to pharmacy. In February, Dr. Nahata was presented the John Piecoro Pioneer in Pediatric Pharmacy Award from the University of Kentucky College... read more
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Fiscal year 2017 has been very successful for The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy advancement office. The college will end its fiscal year on June 30 with the fourth best fundraising effort in the past 20 years and the largest increase in annual donors since 1984. Due to its continued... read more
Monday, June 12, 2017