The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy is pleased to share that Marcia M. Worley, BS Pharm, PhD, RPh was selected as an American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Fellow. The APhA Awards and Honors Program is the profession’s most comprehensive recognition program. Through its awards program,... read more
Monday, May 16, 2016
What do you see as the future of pharmacy? Do you have the necessary skills to lead practice change in your organization? Marialice S. Bennett, RPh, FAPhA, has some ideas about the traits shared by leaders tasked with motivating managers and driving an idea forward into action.
Friday, May 13, 2016
Professor Lane Wallace at OSU’S College of Pharmacy admits he doesn’t watch a lot of TV.  “I have not seen Breaking Bad, but from what I hear this is probably reasonably close,”said Wallace.  
Friday, May 13, 2016
The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy is pleased to announce that Lara Sucheston-Campbell, PhD, and Moray Campbell, PhD, have joined the College of Pharmacy faculty. Both come from the Department of Cancer Prevention and Population Sciences at Roswell Park Cancer Institute in Buffalo NY.
Monday, May 9, 2016
Learn more here:  
Saturday, May 7, 2016
More than 29 million Americans live with diabetes. For some it can be a struggle to afford the many medications and devices necessary to keep the disease under control. That has led to a lucrative market where prescriptions are bought and resold.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Two programs at The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy have been named recipients of the 2016 Outreach & Engagement Awards from The Ohio State University. Pharmacy's Partner for Promotion was named recipient of the Distinguished Service-Learning Award ; the OSU-South Africa Partnership... read more
Thursday, April 21, 2016
Nicole Cartwright Kwiek, PhD, clinical assistant professor of Pharmacology at The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy, was recently inducted into the Academy of Pharmacology Educators by The American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET).
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy is pleased to present University of Pittsburgh Department of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology’s Edwin Jackson, PhD on Tuesday, April 12, 4:00 p.m., Room 111, Lloyd M. Parks Hall, 500 West 12th Ave. Jackson’s talk, “Discovery of a New Class of Non-... read more
Monday, April 11, 2016
The Ohio State University is pleased to present its spring Pharmacy Day on Saturday, April 9 from 9:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Lloyd Parks Hall 500 W. 12th Ave.
Wednesday, April 6, 2016