Dr. Milap Nahata, a distinguished member of The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy faculty, recently received multiple awards for his contributions to pharmacy. In February, Dr. Nahata was presented the John Piecoro Pioneer in Pediatric Pharmacy Award from the University of Kentucky College... read more
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Fiscal year 2017 has been very successful for The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy advancement office. The college will end its fiscal year on June 30 with the fourth best fundraising effort in the past 20 years and the largest increase in annual donors since 1984. Due to its continued... read more
Monday, June 12, 2017
Dr. Yizhou Dong, Assistant Professor at The Ohio State University’s College of Pharmacy, was recently selected as a Columbus Business First 2017 Forty Under 40 honoree. Forty Under 40 recognizes young professionals who are making great strides in shaping our community’s future. This year, more than... read more
Friday, June 2, 2017
The Ohio State University Board of Trustees in April, approved the appointment of Dr. Marcia Worley, PhD, RPh, FAPhA to the College of Pharmacy Merrell Dow Professorship. Dr. Worley is appointed for a three year term from February 1, 2017 to January 31, 2020.
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
The Medication Management Program (MMP) held its inaugural awards ceremony last month at The Ohio State University’s Biomedical Research Tower. Exceptional staff members were recognized for their impact on patients’ lives.
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Last week, the external advisory committee (EAC) for “Discovery of Anticancer Agents of Diverse Natural Origin” met on The Ohio State University’s campus. Dr. A. Douglas Kinghorn, Professor and Jack L. Beal Chair for The Ohio State University’s College of Pharmacy is the Principal Investigator for... read more
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Faculty at Ohio State’s College of Pharmacy brought in $10,555,910 in National Institutes of Health (NIH) research funding in 2016, ranking in the top ten among the nation’s schools of pharmacy according to the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP).
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
CRISPR (clustered regularly interspaced short palindromic repeats) allows researchers to precisely edit targeted DNA sequences and genomes. Yizhou Dong, PhD, assistant professor at The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy Division of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry has engineered an... read more
Monday, May 15, 2017
Ohio State alumnus, Sean Jeffery (PharmD ’97), is just one of our many alumni leading in the field of Pharmacy. Jeffery is currently the director of clinical pharmacy services at Integrated Care Partners. Jeffery seeks to use his leadership skills in a position with the American Pharmacists... read more
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
The College of Pharmacy’s FirstStep Fertility Pharmacy team recently placed second overall in the 2017 Innovative Pharmacy Business Plan Competition (IPBPC) at The Ohio Pharmacists Association Annual Meeting. The competition took place on April 22nd at the Columbus Convention Center.
Monday, May 8, 2017